Fortnight of Fright: Guest Post by Eldritch Black

Fortnight of Fright: Guest Post by Eldritch Black

FoF2014

Hello, friends! I am incredibly excited because today I have Eldritch Black, the author of The Book of Kindly Deaths (reviewed – HERE & spoiler alert: I loved it) on the blog today. He is sharing a pretty fantastic post written by Horasmythe Spindleclef, the food critic for the Grimwytch Gazette, on some of the many places to frequent around Grimwytch – and which places you should avoid, as…

View On WordPress


Fortnight of Fright: Beyond Books - Halloween Playlists

Fortnight of Fright: Beyond Books – Halloween Playlists

FoF2014

Today we are kicking off our Fortnight of Fright madness! October is the beginning of my favorite time of year, I just love when the leaves start to change and HELLO scarf weather!! Well, today I want to get you guys in the mood to celebrate the wind blowing through the trees, pumpkin spice EVERYTHING, and monsters lurking under your bed. What is the best way to do this? Well, how about some…

View On WordPress


On the Same Page: The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale

On the Same Page: The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale

Title: The Goose Girl

Author: Shannon Hale

Publishing Information:  May 13th 2005 by Bloomsbury USA Childrens

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Retelling, Adventure

Series Information: First in The Books of Bayern series

Format: Hardcover, 400 pages

Source: Gifted for my personal library from Amy

Recommended For: Fans of Jessica Day George, Patricia C. Wrede, strong heroines, and sweet…

View On WordPress


veschwab:

Heh. Heh.

Seems about right.

veschwab:

Heh. Heh.

Seems about right.


The Book of Kindly Deaths by Eldritch Black

The Book of Kindly Deaths by Eldritch Black

Title: The Book of Kindly Deaths

Author: Eldritch Black

Publishing Information:  September 16th, 2014 by Spencer Hill Press

Genre: Middle Grade, Fantasy, Horror, Paranormal

Series Information: The first in a planned series* (*I believe)

Format: Paperback, 304 pages

Source: Obtained an ARC from the publisher for review

Recommended For: Fans of the darker side of middle grade, fans of Neil Gaiman,…

View On WordPress


leepacey:

male celebrities for Emma Watson’s #heforshe

He for she.

(via marykatewiles)


foundersofhogwarts:

Tom Hiddleston as Salazar Slytherin.

requested by anon

Hiddles as Salazar Slytherin. Oh yes.

(via booksnbutterbeer)


Review: No Place Like Oz by Danielle Paige and Men Who Wish to Drown by Elizabeth Fama

Review: No Place Like Oz by Danielle Paige and Men Who Wish to Drown by Elizabeth Fama

Title: No Place Like Oz

Author: Danielle Paige

Publishing Information: November 12th 2013 by HarperCollins

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retelling

Series Information: Dorothy Must Die 0.5

Format: eBook 196 pages

Source: Bought for my personal library

Recommended For: Readers who are not complete Oz enthusiasts like myself.

I picked up No Place Like Oz because I am a HUGE Wizard of Oz fan. I…

View On WordPress


Tis true.

Tis true.

(via wilwheaton)


The word feminist is stigmatized by people who are the forces of fucking darkness. They stigmatized this word because they are the forces of fucking darkness. You can call yourself whatever you want: “I’m an equalitarian. I’m a humanitarian.” Bullshit. You’re a feminist. Words like equalitarian or humanitarian imply that there’s some sort of existing balance that needs to be preserved. Whereas what you’re looking at, is essentially one half of the human race is already in the negative and needs to be brought to that state of equality. So if you are FOR equality you’re a fucking feminist. Whether you know it or not.

Scott fucking Lynch

holy shit you fucking nailed it

(via thieves-prosper)

Scott Lynch for the win.

(via thieves-prosper)